Wait to Go!

18 Mar

Over the last few months, my weight has been keeping pace with the sliding Sensex and it looks like I’ll hit the magical figure of 50 kgs before this financial year is out (go on, girls, envy away!).

Coincidentally, over the last few weeks, a gent from a gym called Fitness First in Gurgaon, has been stalking me on the mobile with “a complimentary invitation” to try out their facilities.

And, I must confess, I’ve never been inside a gym. So I’ve hemmed and hawed and excused myself on one polite pretext or the other.

Then, coincidentally again, I chance upon this ad by their namesake in Rotterdam. And wonder why the guys in Gurgaon can’t be more innovative… perhaps because there are no bus stops to start with!

But it is an idea worth its weight in gold. Until some lazy art director in an advertising agency decides to do a ctrl+c and ctrl+v on it by December as a scampaign.

Leave a Reply

